• 2:21 pm
Go Back

Shiromani Akali Dal chief Sukhbir Singh Badal, actor Sunny Deol and Aam Aadmi Party’s lone MP Bhagwant Mann were among the leaders who took oath as members of 17th Lok Sabha on Tuesday.

But the one who stood out was AAP’s MP Bhagwant Mann.

There was some banter between Mann and members of treasury benches after Bhagwant Mann, after taking an oath as a Member of Parliament, screamed ‘Inqalab Zindabad’.

In a video getting viral on social media, when Mann headed to greet Lok Sabha Speaker, there were some giggles and comments heard on him being the only Aam Aadmi Party MP in the lower house, from Sangrur in Punjab.


On the other hand, actor Sunny Deol took oath in English amid cheers and slogan of ‘Bharat Mata ki Jai’ from the treasury benches.

Shiromani Akali Dal chief Sukhbir Singh Badal concluded his oath with Sikh religious chant of ‘Wahe Guruji ka Khalsa, Wahe Guruji de Fateh”.

Facebook Comments
Facebook Comment